QMC Horiba D’isis Stages

Welcome to the 2017 HORIBA D’Isis Stages Rally.

The event organising team from Quinton Motor Club are yet again both very proud and highly delighted to announce the continuing and long standing support of HORIBA UK.

It is now 23 years since the D’Isis Stages was first privileged to be allowed to use the excellent and varied surfaces and roads of the MIRA venue and it was at that same time that the event name became the HORIBA D’Isis Stages Rally.

With the Motor Industries Research Association proving ground’s combination of high speed and technical road layouts providing such a great challenge to the crews and their cars, it is fitting that HORIBA who have been such valued supporters of this event have now taken ownership of the venue.

With their vast experience as a prime supplier of advanced engine and vehicle technology to various successful motor and engine manufacturers this purchase can only enhance their standing within the motor industry.

Retaining its popular traditional format of offering good mileage of 60 miles over seven stages utilising the best of the fantastic sealed surfaces that the MIRA Proving Ground has to offer us, means that we can confidently wish everyone a very enjoyable day of rallying.

The well-received Friday evening scrutineering is retained for those that wish to book it and have a more relaxed and quieter start to their Saturday morning.

Whilst we enjoy the annual high levels of support from competitors of our high class championships, it can put our Entries Secretary in the unenviable position of having to disappoint some competitors that left their entry too late. So, please return your entry early and utilise our split payment plan to help spread the cost between now and the closing date.

We look forward to meeting you whilst enjoying the friendly atmosphere and great competition that we have lined up for you on the HORIBA D’Isis.
We wish you all an enjoyable, successful and a safe day’s motorsport.

The Organising Team

ACKNOWLEDGMENTS
HORIBA UK
The Associates of the Motor Industry Research Association
The Horiba MIRA Proving Ground Staff
All Championships and their Coordinators
The Rescue, Recovery, Radio and Marshalling teams
The Motor Sports Association

Venue

Event Secretary

Mark Colston
61 Brownley Road
Shirley
Solihull
West Midlands
B90 4QP

Phone:

0121 243 5392

or

07540 765830

(Between 6pm and 9pm only)

e-mail: entries@disis-stages.org.uk

Marshalling Equiries

If you would like to marshal for this event.

Please contact the Chief Marshal, "Martin White" on 07713 141837 or alternatively please email @ marshals@disis-stages.co.uk

Official Contacts

MSA Steward TBA
Club Stewards Mike Sones & Ray Smith
Clerk of the Course Roger Whitehouse Clerk@disis-stages.org.uk
07718 047 230
Dep Clerk of Course (Stage) Mike Hawthorn Dep-Clerk-Stage@disis-stages.org.uk
07854 134 485
Dep Clerk of Course (Event) Mike Adams Dep-Clerk-Event@disis-stages.org.uk
07986 776 561
Ass Clerk of Course James Ore Ast-Clerk@disis-stages.org.uk
07712 669 981
Ass Clerk of Course Andy Taylor Commander@disis-stages.org.uk
07967 575 962
Secretary of Event Ian Rix Secretary@disis-stages.org.uk
07726 700 902
Event Safety Officer Rob Bromage Safety@disis-stages.org.uk
07774 703 611
Chief Marshal Martin White Marshals@disis-stages.org.uk
07713 141 837
Entries Secretary Mark Colston Entries@disis-stages.org.uk
Media Officer Ian Rix Media@disis-stages.org.uk
07726 700 902
Competitor Liaison Officer CLO@disis-stages.org.uk
Spectator Safety Officer Paul Farley Spec@disis-stages.org.uk
Service Area Coordinator Barry Morgans Service@disis-stages.org.uk
Event Finance Officer Graham Townshend Finance@disis-stages.org.uk
Results Mark & Jane Colston Results@disis-stages.org.uk
Chief Scrutineer Steve Ford Scrutineer@disis-stages.org.uk
Chief Medical Officer CMO@disis-stages.org.uk
Chief Timekeeper Vaughan Allcock Timekeeper@disis-stages.org.uk
Communications Harold Hicken Controller@disis-stages.org.uk